My neighbor almost got famous this weekend.

in #burnitdown5 years ago (edited)

Like Andy Warhol's "15 minutes of fame". Some people don't want to be forgotten in the history of mankind.

The approaches are certainly as different as the people themselves.

The occupant of the house next door has probably almost achieved this miracle involuntarily, it has failed, and nobody regrets.

Yesterday I walked happily out of the house into the garden after sending my post Quitschvergnügte Restwochende-beflügelnde-Videografie-Link-Liste 6.
Smoke went up my nose, after a short look up and around I saw a cloud of smoke coming up from the neighbour's garden.

Relaxed I went there, it is rather not unusual that something burns at a neighbour's house. But this time I didn't see my neighbour anywhere, when I walked around the wood/glass pavilion I stood in front of a burning plum tree trunk (a vertical still living tree), much more he was smoking violently but still without flame.

K1600_Brand durch abflammen (2).JPG

Then everything went quite fast, I screamed my neighbour out of the house while I was fishing for rainwater in his water barrel with the watering can. The support was overwhelming, fast and the excitement much bigger.

Like a sect of trees we stood in a circle around the little plum tree and soaked it from top to bottom in the baking heat.

"We have to check around the house" it comes out of my neighbour.

K1600_Brand durch abflammen (10).JPG

That man has flamed the weeds 3 hours before in extreme heat and dryness with a gas burner. Until this day he tried to control the weeds with dubious poisons, but in midsummer he switched to fire.

A quick glance around the corner of the house and the next scorching breath is discovered.
There were still no flames to be seen but a sawed off trunk of a bush was already dangerously smoked on and since my neighbour likes to fertilize generously with horse manure, which piled up at the place, also that steamed already quite powerful.

K1600_Brand durch abflammen (7).JPG

K1600_Brand durch abflammen (6).JPG

We went on, we changed to pouring water everywhere where you could see the flaming work. When I poured water over a large rosemary bush that grew across the path, it steamed towards me, again no flame not even smoke before. From the outside you didn't notice anything if you pulled the bush apart you could see how the embers had worked their way through the bush.
Another spot that looked like dirt on the surface also started to smoke a lot while watering, probably the ground was soaked with natural fertilizer.

K1600_Brand durch abflammen (9).JPG

2.5 hours we walked through the garden in the midday sun with garden hose, watering cans and a bad feeling until we were reasonably sure that we had caught everything.

I have the feeling to write a conclusion, but that is probably not necessary, one does not need to accuse anyone in this situation. I'm sure we won't have to play fire brigade with my neighbor again, and he can generously do without the glory of being a big fire devil.
But he has to tolerate the mock behind his back.

Banner Bored eyes.JPG

Banner Einstein fährt Fahrrad.jpg


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

dclicked & resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95