You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burst Mining is Dead and Here is Why

in #burscoin5 years ago

I also dabbled with mining Burst back when Burst Nation was born. I used a 10TB miner and joined a pool. I got involved with the community and shared my experience on Steemit. It seems like a lifetime ago. I thought the idea of mining a coin that uses very little electricity was cool concept that suited my idea of being environmentally friendly. Some called it the green coin.

I didn't trade assets too much, it really felt like gambling and a scam. I mined for a few months and earned the money back that I had invested in the gear. I slowly lost interest and Burst faded into the background of my life. Some time later I started hearing about the community falling falling apart and corruption rumors spread.

I do have a good memory of Burst, it is the only coin I ever mined and I learned a lot about crypto during that time of my life. I doubt Burst will ever be anything again, if there isn't a good alternative now there will be eventually.

Good post you wrote.

Sort:  

If they continue the coding and start to show some progress at least it will be an improvement.
I feel that this coin has so much missed opportunities .
I will continue to watch from a far their progress (if any) and if they come with a product, fix or innovation I will gladly make a new tutorial or post here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88