Forbes Agency Council...What do you know about this? Networking for entrepreneurs

in #business6 years ago

forbes bus council.jpg

A few days ago, I received an email from someone at the Forbes Agency Council titled "Forbes Agency Council Invitation." In the email, it said...

"Hi Jessyca,

I hope you’re well. I'm a membership director for Forbes Agency Council, and I'm looking for agency leaders who are interested in joining our community and sharing industry insights as Council contributors for Forbes.com.

I'm reaching out because I thought you might fit the bill. And if you're interested, I'd like to invite you to apply.

We vet applicants based on diversity and depth of experience that will be valuable both to Forbes.com readers and fellow members in our closed peer forum. This creates great content for us to share, increased connection between agency leaders, and helps members boost visibility and brand exposure.

Does this sound like something you'd be interested in? If so, let's schedule a call so I can answer your questions and get an application going — here's my calendar so you can choose a convenient time.

Thank you!

Tamara Bullock
Director of Membership
"

I did a little research and figured it wouldn't hurt to set up a call with her. I spoke with her yesterday and she answered my questions and gave me an overview of the program. Everything seems like your typical networking group however this one is branded by Forbes. One of the perks that really caught my attention was that members can submit articles to be published on Forbes.com (After their editors tweak it a bit of course.)

Everything seems find and dandy and I'll have to admit that I am considering it however I haven't been able to find a lot of information on this council so my question is, have any of you heard of this? What are your thoughts?

It never hurts to be a part of Networking groups and I actually lead an elite Networking group here in Nashville and I see the power behind it but the really tempting part is having the "Forbes" name to back up my business.

Anyways, I'd appreciate any feedback on if you have!

forbes bus council 2.PNG

Thanks!

www.artbyjessycamyers.com
www.facebook.com/artbyjessycamyers
www.instagram.com/art_by_jessyca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60