Don't Go Into Business With Your Best Friend From Highschool

in #business6 years ago (edited)


After being in business with my best friend for nearly a year, I decided it would be best to dissolve it. There are a few reasons that drove me to that decision including the value he doesn't bring to the table, his unwillingness to learn, and our friendship was taking a hit from the stress.

Lesson learned for me.... Don't go into business with your best friend from high school.

Onward and upward Steem Dudes!
-Ryan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's such a shame. It sound like an excellent business idea. It's great that you're moving on to another venture.

As is said, always good to learn and adapt. I hope you will be keeping your friendship after learning about each other. A new stage perhaps? If not now, there might be a rebonding in the future. If the friendship dissolves as well as the business relationship it's always good to not hold grudges, accept and proceed. Well done to take the steps and start a business anyway!

Thank you, I'll still be moving forward with this idea. But now I'm on my own without a deadweight partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71