First pots of 2018!

in #business6 years ago

Hey Steemians! Hola Steemians!

I know I am a bit late, but Happy New Year everybody. I hope each of you survived New Years`s Eve and defeated the hangover after that.
I have not drunk anything this year, because as I am getting older it takes me longer and longer to get back on my feet after a night out. It is just not worth it for me anymore.

IMG_3725.jpg

Instead, we spent the weekend with making pots and firing them. These are the first pots of 2018. I am very excited about them. We tried out some new glazes, some of them turned out very nice and some of them are a complete disaster. But well, we are starting to realize that glazing is the most difficult and most time consuming part of the whole process.

IMG_3741.jpg

We gathered some more information about glazing, what not to do, which glaze works for inside, which outside, what is the correct thickness and what is the best way to apply them.
There are still a lot of unanswered questions, though. What is the best temperature to fire on? How many layers of glaze should we apply on certain types of clay?

IMG_3783.jpg

We are definitely getting better and more effective, this time it only took us 3 hours to glaze around 35 pots. It is a lot of time, there is still a lot of room for improvement.
Please, let me know what you think, your opinion is invaluable!
You can follow us here on Instagram!

IMG_3702.jpg

As always, Vamos Steemit!

Sort:  

Muy bonitas 👏

Gracias, I am happy you like them!

Very nice!

Thank you Manu!!!

@bentakespictures I personally believe that they are well made and the design is very beautiful, I would buy them. On the other hand, it is true that when we create or do something we want results with quality, this when we are lovers of excellence. But, when there is art involved, I care about the expression of the artist and he may think that it is very ugly but whoever sees it loves it. That depends on the tastes and the appreciation you have as an observer. completely artistic. Excellent and, of course, improving is good. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49