Great Book by Multi-Millionaire that shows you How Meditating attracts Lucrative Business Ideas

in #business6 years ago (edited)

meditation.png

Over several years, I have collected many books on meditation, thinking I'd start a regular practice.

I figured that, if I invested time in reading them, spent money on the purchases, and then took up space on my shelf, I'd be self-prodded into finally doing it. I was kind of wrong.

And then, here steps writer ( and entrepreneur ) Trevor Blake into the scene

It took until about 5 months ago, when I read a book called Three Simple Steps by Trevor Blake to finally start doing meditation on a permanent, daily basis.

Trevor is this British guy who grew up in a tough neighborhood in the U.K., and thus sought escape through ducking into libraries to escape bullies, and then while there reading a lot of autobiographies of successful people.

He found out through reading them, that these millionaires of the past all had this thing in common where they practiced periods of silence in some form or other. Some of them termed it: "sitting for ideas", and some called it "seeking consult from a hidden committee".

The 3 Simple Steps

To sum up,

The First Step is

.... to create a sort of "mental shield", where you don't entertain thoughts of limitation, and if it requires dropping certain relationships, than that's what you have to do. It also includes massive gratitude for your present life.

The second step is, yes..

meditation. 20 minutes a day of, as Trevor labels it, "Taking Quiet Time".


highlight_meditation.png

And the reason for that, is that you've got a reset level of consciousness first thing in the morning. The benefits to doing it this way, are endless, including radically increasing connections in your brain.

I'll be the first to admit, that I don't exactly have a spiritual motivation to doing this.

I do it, because this practice helped Trevor think of 3 businesses to create and sell, for a total of 400 million dollars

Read the book, seriously. I love my Neville Goddard, and Abe-Hicks material, but there was something about the fact that this Trevor dude, a multi-millionaire businessman, wrote this book containing principles that some would consider woo-woo, but that he followed and created his ideas and success.

Keep in mind, He didn't write this book to make money. He already made his money. He wanted to help others. Purchases of this book go to Cancer Research

He donated thousands of copies to libraries around the country. And I'm sure if you're not in the U.S., you'd be able to get a copy somehow. I ended up buying the Kindle copy, the soft cover, and then got the audio version.

So, what is the Third Step?

It is to run an inventory, in a quiet space sitting somewhere, of what you desire in your different areas of your life. You don't have to write intentions for every area, like he recommends.
Heck, I just set a financial intention for myself.
( I allow relationships to happen by themselves, etc.. though I'd bet that I could attract a better compatible relationship if I wrote down qualities I want in a woman )

Back on the subject of meditation .. it's not even an option for me anymore. Trevor's book was the final sign that I need to make meditation as much of a must as showering in the morning.

If you want to start by watching interviews with Trevor Blake, there are several youtubes.

Sort:  

ray dalio_2.jpg

What is the above image?

I was at Barnes and Noble today, just to get out with my kindle fire tablet
to browse steemit and catch up on email with a caramel latte.

Then I saw the Tribe of Mentors book by Tim Ferris and in almost the 3rd page I randomly turned to, I see the quote by Ray Dalio, the founder of a huge Hedge Fund worth billions, and took a quick picture of it.

Meditation, folks!.. just wake up a little early, warm yourself with a coffee or tea, and then sit in a chair on a pillow for 20 minutes every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64