You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Indie Game Post Mortem

in #business6 years ago

Do it - just grab a game engine and follow some tutorials and get started :) I don't know what your background is, but the only thing stopping you from doing it is you. So I say "Go for it!!" :) Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Can confirm I didn't know shit about coding in C# but when I started picking up youtube tutorials about Unity I know quite a lot about game mechanics. Another great way to learn is to somehow get your hands on C++ Primer 5th Edition ( That specific book ) as it's extremely helpful and has an entire glossary of programming terms in the back which allow you to understand what the hell programmers are on about when they explain things to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69928.66
ETH 3631.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21