Steemit and you in 2018!

in #business6 years ago

Another year is finally upon us and there are many new targets to be made and approached. Cryptocurreny is on a high after an amazing 2017 and here is a quick reminder on setting goals. There is no time like the present to set up your pathway through 2018...

Goals.jpg
Image from http://arilikeairy.org/what-are-network-goals/

Helping to set a goal.

Let us use Steemit as our business platform. Why are you on Steemit?

  • Define your personal goal. Be specific!

Perhaps your goal is simply to make money. Perhaps you want to create a community, or perhaps even just raise awareness of problems and issues in the world. Regardless of your reason, just posting for the sake of posting has no target.

  • Set the targets of the goal. Have achievable goals

Once you have decided what your goal is, the next step is deciding how you will achieve it. To make money, how many posts must you make and who is your target audience? For your community, how large do you want it? What will the community stand for or do? The roadmap to achieving your goal helps you reach your goal.

  • Set your deadline.

Any goal without a definitive deadline is nothing more than a pipe dream. Set down a specific date by which you will achieve your goal. When the time comes, you will either have succeeded or failed, but without the deadline, the threat of failure is not apparent.

  • Critical analysis.

At all times evaluate your achievements. Decide whether you are on track and perhaps refocus your efforts where necessary. Being critical with your evaluation, decide whether your goal is realistic and whether it is achievable. Should you decide it is achievable, never give up!

Steemit and you

Steemit is currently at a price level that is very encouraging to newer users and old alike. Although it is still likely to correct, there has never been a more opportune time to be a Steemian. Get 2018 off to a good start and keep on inviting all the people whose lives you wish to enhance...

Feel free to follow me here or @dracosalieri

Sort:  

I've never done the whole January resolutions thing - but might try it this year to see if having definite goals helps at all.

psychologists say goals make you 75% more likely to succeed in life and earn more money

If you sit down and actually write down and plan your goals, you will find it very effective.

Great post @business-trail. Setting goals is definitely important but they should be achievable in my opinion, otherwise the motivation that you have can turn to frustration rather quickly.

I certainly agree! That is why it is essential to critically evaluate your progress.

STEEM will Moon

true, setting goals without targets is a time waster cause you keep believing you still have time to achieve your goals till 2019 be upon us. i just finished setting my goals for 2018!!! wish me luck! and thanks for your post.

I wish you a very good luck. Goals help you find success...

Steemit is providing me best option of e-currency earnig SBD & Excellent option of Investing into Steem and finally it is fulfilling of my great desire or goal of E-Trading & Investing for bright future of my loved ones InshaAllah Thanks Steemit! Excellent sharing of @business-trail
Upvoted & Resteemed.

aAmazin goals.
Goals are made to dream bigger.
dream big.
do hard work.
Achive your goals and
become successful.
letes get connected.
@qami

I'm following you! I'm looking to network with a group of people with the same mindset as you. Thanks for your comment!

I feel your pain. The best thing to do is power down, and create a new account. I've been in your shoes.

i did like ,i am going resteem please fallow me i am new

I followed you! I'm looking for a network of like minded people. Follow me, and lets create a group of people that can grow together.

On point! I'm setting my target already...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63