Image Variety - Utilising Underwater Images to Grow Your Brand

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Modern camera technology makes previously inaccessible areas of image making much more available, so why not take advantage of every single opportunity to provide variety and draw attention to your brand online? One such example of that is underwater photography.

2017_August Binebeca Beach Day 6 00625-1.jpg

But How Does That Apply to My Brand or Company?

That reaction is perfectly understandable and in a lot of instances totally correct. However, if you are a lifestyle brand or involved in the leisure sector then there will undoubtedly be a number of creative ways in which you can utilise this technology. Maybe you have a swimming pool or a pond where you could increase the production value of your marketing videos. Or, if you are a seaside hotel, illustrate how much fun your guests can have in and around the water.

How Do I Stand Out?

In many instances using underwater imagery will be enough in itself, but don't be afraid to experiment with colour, composition and perspective. For example the top image in this article is black and white which I think evokes a completely different set of thoughts to simply posting a colour image. Likewise, the image below but is unusual in that the subject is swimming away from the camera.

2017_July GoPro Footage Little Cove 00389-1.jpg

So try things out and see what you can come up with. Not only will you have a lot of fun doing so, you will more than likely create some wonderful and striking images.

Good luck and if you would like to share your creations with me I would be delighted to see what you come up with.

2017_August Splash 00527.jpg

Sort:  

apner article ti khub e valo laglo amar kache.

Thanks for commenting, my apologies but I don't understand.

Thank you love the pics , very interesting for me and passion for photography, did my first underwater photos last summer , if you have time check my blog !

Some great images there John, I agree with your choice for the black and white too. I bought myself a Go Pro a few years back and it does come in handy for playing around with underwater photography on holiday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73