Sales Are About Creating The Need (Funny Story)

in #business6 years ago

1515892806315-1219582966.jpg

A young man applies as a salesman in a department store.
The manager asks if he has any experience.
Then the young applicant replies:

do you really wanna know if I have any experience?
I am the king of sales, my cousin had a shop, I sold everything, now he went to chill at the beach and drink cocktails, I made him rich. there's no better salesman than me!
The manager, amused by such confidence decides to take the young man to the test for the day.
In the evening, he returns to see the result...

"So how many sales have you made today?"

Only one, I saw a single customer.

It's not that great, and it's a sale of what amount?

150,000 Euros.

What? 150 000 Euros? With one customer? How is that possible?

And the seller says: ...
A guy came in and I sold him a hook. Then suggested the small fishing rod and a series of flies.
as I told him that he cannot fish without being well equipped, I also sold him the big cane with the line, the corks and a reel. Then, not to be ashamed in front of the other fishermen, I sold him the equipment, the boots, the wax and the bob. Because with his brand new cane, if he does not have the equipment, he will look like a loser. Then I asked him where he intends to go fishing. He said on the Coast. So I told him that it would be better if he buys a boat to fish offshore, and I sold him the boat with two engines. And I asked him how he will take his boat to the Coast. He did not know, so I sold him the Mercedes and a trailer to tow. And then we made the accounts. That was 153,000 Euros. I made a price, at 150,000 Euros, and he signed.

The store owner was bewildered, sitting on the ground, he could not believe what he just heard.

You sold a boat and a Mercedes to someone who came to buy a hook?

Uh ... Not really. In fact, the customer came to buy a box of tampons for his wife, then I told him:
Since your weekend is fucked up, why don't you go fishing?

Upvote if you enjoyed it 😉
@Dailymeme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59