You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutal TearDowns - My Downstairs Is Wet! We Analyse the Rebrand for a 40 Year Old Foundation Repair Business

in #business6 years ago

wow i appreciate the fact that you take your time to give opinions on other peoples websites. This is like a selfless service. i am sure people reading this post now will find it very useful.

Sort:  

Yeah, I guess I've always been big on "giving value", which I think a lot of people miss the point of these days.

Taking an article you wrote for your blog and copy/pasting it to reddit, isn't giving value, it's promoting yourself. Hiding a free ebook behind an e-mail capture is not giving value, it's selling something for an e-mail address.

Granted, this is a copy/paste from something I wrote the other day, but the original post was just a comment to someone else's post asking for help... and it's likely I'll be doing the same here on Steemit if I see someone posting a request for feedback.

And it's not completely selfless, either... I know that when I posted that a bunch of people on Reddit saw it, and checked out the site. If even one of those becomes a customer, or tells their friends about the site, it's easily worth my time

I wish you dropped this message earlier. I submitted this post for curation and it was rejected. I guess it was because it was copy and paste. Thats bad for me

Possibly, most of my content posted here will be original, but for the Brutal Teardowns I post here, it's a three step process:

  1. See person asking for feedback on reddit, or elsewhere, post personalised response
  2. Take the markdown from Reddit, add images, format it more into a post rather than just a straight out comment, then post it here
  3. Take the HTML generated here, put it on the site, add some Facebook OG images, bit more text to contextualise it for the site, etc.

You won't know what this has costed me. Please next time indicate

Sorry! Thought this bit at the top made it clear:

To get started, I thought I'd share a content piece I wrote for one of my side projects, BrutalTeardowns.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55