Initiating phase 2!

in #business6 years ago

We're here! We got to phase two of the grand Steemit plan before the delegation from @minnowfund ran out! And I mean WE - There's no way I could have done it on my own.

milkovi-725834-unsplash.jpg
Source

Beyond excited

Let me paint you a picture. All night my son has had trouble breathing. Nothing serious, just a common cold. We got up this morning to a raging fever. Mama is a teeny tiny bit tired.

I then log into Steemit as my little one is playing well on his own before breakfast. This is what I see!
Skærmbillede 2018-09-10 kl. 06.52.33.png

Over 20 SP and even some liquid Steem to spare.

The grand Steemit plan

If you are new around here, then you might not be familiar with my grand Steemit plan. I'm using Steemit as a part of my tiny business that I'm launching this year. Steemit has funded most of the progress so far. I had a three-month hiatus and was powering down all that time, sadly I drained the account fully because I wasn't paying attention. Ever since then, I've been rebuilding my account one post at a time.
Thanks to some wonderful friends, among others @ironshield and @goldendawn, I've been able to quickly rebuild my account. My first goal was to get to 5 SP. Then @ironshield nominated me to the @minnowfund and I got the delegation thanks to your support. I upped my goal and thanks to a generous gift from @goldendawn, I had to up it once more to my BIG goal of 20 SP before the delegation ended.
This takes us to today. With that BIG goal met, I'm ready to move on to phase two!

Phase two

While some are less than willing to admit that they are here partly for the money, I'm the other way around. I've always been very clear that I was here to make money to launch my business. At least I was from the point I figured out you could earn real money not just some 'computer-game-like-token'.

Phase one was the initial rebuilding of my account.
Phase two is all about continuing that process but hopefully being able to harvest some Steem as well for my business.

I would, of course, like to see my account grow into the hundreds of SP and even thousands. Realistically, I need the revenue to further my other business goals. So I'm doing the 50/50 split and hoping to generate enough Steem to do a 10 Steem payout before the end of the year. That's not fully realistic, but I'm stepping into faith and I'll be working diligently to meet that goal.

Have you used the Steem you generate yet or are you powering it all up?

Sort:  

I have only powered up at this point!

I'm doing something sort of funny, i'm powering down only to power it up again! The reason is that it allows me to use that Steem for other purposes if the need arises. Keep at your goals, you'll make it!

I see - that's actually a smart move once you have enough for it to make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57