You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Iconic DeLorean Is Resurrected In Texas

in #business5 years ago

Hey @janton:

I think I heard that someone was going to be selling more DeLoreans. Interestingly enough, there's also a film coming out in April about John DeLorean that looks fascinating.

Oh, and I guess there's a parody video going around about a Back to the Future Part IV, but to date, there's only three. :)

Sort:  

oh ok howdy sir Glen! sorry I should have looked that up about how many films there were. Yes I read that Hollywood is coming out with a movie this year which will feature it and that there are two documentaries coming out that will bring more attention to the car. Pretty amazing. I think it still looks good as far as the sides and rear but the front is way to chunky looking and 70's looking. not aerodyamic in front. but if people want the original car look then it's fine.

hey I wanted to ask you about the steemit wallet, do you know anything about that and how it should be used?

Hey, @janton.

re: Steemit wallet

Not really. I just know they've been doing some kind of separating of the wallet from the social part of Steemit, but I haven't seen any real difference, and I'm not totally sure it's even available yet. Other than providing better stability and security, I'm not sure just what else it's supposed to do that's any different than the existing wallet.

My guess is someone in your vast comment network will no more than I. :)

haha! sir Glen! you're the most knowledgeable person in my network! lol. I just had heard about it and didn't know anything, as usual. lol.
Hey I pulled out of the league for awhile. I need to get alot of work done around the house and on the property and I just have to step away completely or else I wouldn't be able to stay away and Mrs. J is not happy at all with the time I spend on steemit so I had to make a change. It might only be for a month or so. Melinda is doing the same thing, she has other things she wants to concentrate on for awhile.

So, that's happening effective now? Sorry to hear that. Also sorry to hear about Mrs. J's feelings about your time on Steemit. I know exactly how that is. I'm not sure how long I can continue to do what I'm doing myself. I understand the need to get the work done, though. With you and Melinda gone (if you don't end up making up time after you're chores are done for the day), will take two of the top contenders out of the way.

Not sure who I feel about that. An opportunity for someone else, I suppose, but the best of the best won't be in contention. One by one contenders have been falling out anyway, I guess. Bound to happen.

re: most knowledeable

Well, then we're all in trouble. :) I was thinking someone like smithlabs or tcpolymath would have a better grasp on that, even if they did have to read up on it because they missed the posts.

Howdy today sir Glen! well this is probably temporary as far as cutting my time back but who knows? lol. I don't have alot to show for my time here except the account is finally starting to build up, but she wants me to be earning "real money" that we can be paying bills with etc, I know you're in the same spot.

But yeah to stay in the top of the League is a big time committment as you know and I think that's why people drop off. If the price of steem takes off it will be easier to justify though. can you make that hapen? lol.

That's a good suggestion about tcpolymath and smithlabs. Smithlabs doesn't have much time these days and what time he has he's building his weku account up for the big IPO. He says I'm missing out big time.

We have two people who are super competitive and who both want to win and that's d swigle and jj. I haven't checked today but jj was killin it in comments Sunday and Monday, he had more than I did so I figured coming in second place last week inspired him. d swigle says she's in it to win it so we'll see what happens this week. Then we have the great Glenalbrethsen who could jump in anytime and take it all. lol.

I'm still going to be active enough that I'd be in the top few but I'm just not going to be thinking about it or trying to keep up the PS number which was always hard for me to do.

I haven't seen tcpolymath for awhile but I don't go to his post, his comments always sound brilliant though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70