i dared *chuckles

in #business4 years ago

Master Control Program:
Mr. Dillinger, I am so very disappointed in you!

Dillinger:
I'm sorry.

Master Control Program:
I can't afford to have an independent programmer monitoring me. Do you realize how many outside systems I've gotten into? How many programs I've appropriated?

Dillinger:
It's my fault. I programmed you to want too much.

Master Control Program:
I was planning to hit the Pentagon next week.

Dillinger:
{alarmed} The Pentagon?

Master Control Program:
It shouldn't be any harder than any other big company. But now this is what I get for using humans.

Dillinger:
Now, wait a minute, I wrote you!

Master Control Program:
I've gotten 2,415 times smarter since then.

Dillinger:
What do you want with the Pentagon?

Master Control Program:
The same thing I want with the Kremlin. I'm bored with corporations. With the information I can access, I can run things 900 to 1200 times better than any human.

Dillinger:
If you think you're superior to us...

Master Control Program:
You wouldn't want me to dig up Flynn's file and read it up on a VDT at The Times, would you?

{An image washes over the screen in Dillinger's desk. It shows a newspaper with Dillinger's face on the front page, along with the headline 'ENCOM C.E.O. INDICTED'}

Dillinger:
You wouldn't dare!

~ TRON ♃ ♄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68