You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back to Steemit - Giving Away Two Hours Free Business Coaching

in #business6 years ago

Hi Susanne. Thank you for showing your gratitude to the Steemit community by giving back. I wish there was more of people like you. I'm inspired by your post to do more for the community.
I'm a small business owner who is struggling to break through (I'm not sure if that's the term). Ever since I was a kid I have always had the spirit of entrepreneurship, selling candy and cookies to my classmates in high school.
I paid through college with money that I earned through being a middleman between retailers and suppliers, negotiating cuts from suppliers and selling taking those cuts as my fee. Not so noble but it got me through. After college I got a job and I just hated the idea of working for someone and making them rich while I remained poor yet it's me that did the hardest work. I took a vow that I will own my own business.
I managed to start a couple of businesses but none of them has been successful enough to give me that big break that I need to be in the big legue. I'm still a smalltime business person who still has to work everynow and then for someone in order to keep things floating.

My current business is in the web design and development industry but there is stiff competition. It's like everyone is developing websites and web apps these days and it's hard to make any money at all. I need business coaching because I know I can make it, I just need the right coaching from someone with more experience. I especially need digital marketing skills to promote my business so I can get more clients.

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment and nice words. I appreciate it a lot.

Sounds like you've had an interesting journey. Some "failures" are needed to learn lessons I think.

Web design seems like it has tough competition. I think you need to look for an innovative business model to make it in this business. You can definitely make it, I'm sure!
Thanks for participating. I will announce the winners soon.

Have gat a perfect business for you that stands out from the rest . It creates passive income, but requires relatively little cash investment to start up. It is low overhead, and can be operated on a flexible part-time basis until it generates enough cash flow for the entrepreneur to transition out of his current full-time job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77