You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misadventure Stories on Multi-Level Marketing (MLM)

in #business6 years ago (edited)

I can definitely relate to this post. And for me, I got scammed a few times too (not by MLMs, those are fine), so I had much bigger losses. It took me a while to learn my lesson 😂
Thanks for sharing this. The tips at the end are all awesome; wish I learned it much earlier hehe. Great and engaging post!

Sort:  

Where have you been scammed before? I don't have issues with MLMs it is really just me and my personality that ruined the opportunity. What I hate is the Pyramid Schemes, like HPI. They said they have products to sell but I never received those products at all. Haha. Thank you for appreciating my post.

Agree with that. I'm fine with MLMs too - joined and enjoyed the products but never really sold anything because of my introvertedness. hehe.

I got scammed by a real estate company asking for investments with a promise of x% ROI. My friend "recruited" me and trusting her, I made an investment. But fortunately, we were able to cut our losses unlike some people who lost millions XD

We're the same! I am introvert too and that wont work in the world of MLMs. Lol. I feel bad to those who lost millions. That same thing happened to us in HPI but we were happy that justice has been served.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62