My new endeavor, Mandala Moon Candle Co.

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Hello! I have been quiet here on Steemit for awhile, due to some major life changes and stresses. I miss contributing to the music community and I do plan to get back on the train as soon as I can.

The one thing that has remained steady is my dedication to getting my new business endeavor off the ground. Mandala Moon Candle Co. was born last year December. I did a trial run with some holiday scents and it was very successful with some very positive feedback - so I decided to really go for it. I've been a busy little bee - researching and ordering supplies, making the product (myself, in the kitchen!), crunching numbers, trial and error, website building, self promoting, product photography, applying to events, etc. I've put a lot of time with no profit at the moment, but I understood that going in... most new independent businesses are going to be an uphill climb.

My candles are handmade here in Michigan, USA. They are eco-friendly, made with 100% natural soy wax, dye-free, using a natural cotton wick and blended with essential & aromatic oils. The benefits include using a renewable source, a longer burn time, a clean burn with no black residue left behind, and no harsh chemicals emitted into the air. Using a natural wax and being dye-free also means being more allergy friendly. I am a boho child at heart and I care about the footprint I leave behind.

Lavender.JPG

I have my first big event next week, as a vendor selling my candles at a "Ladies Night Out" event. I hope to do well with sales, and at the very least - can't wait to get my product into more people's hands! After I knock out this first event, I have something lined up once a month thru September and plan to do more in November. This year will be a good learning experience for me, looking forward to it.

Since my budget is small, I opted to do all of my product photography and online presence on my own. It's working for now ;) I can be found on Etsy and also Facebook. Scent descriptions, price and size options can be found at either site.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/mandalamooncandle
https://www.facebook.com/mandalamooncandle

As of now, I am only shipping within the US. If interested, please don't hesitate to get in touch and I can help you out!
Here is a preview of some of my scents I have available at the moment...

GoldenRose.JPG

WhiteTea.JPG

BlackSea.JPG

IMG_0578.JPG

SagePom.JPG

SeaSaltOrchid.JPG

BloodOrange.JPG

MedFig.JPG

GrapefruitMang.JPG

IMG_0109.JPG

IMG_9486.JPG

Cheers! Light up..

Sort:  

Wow I had never heard of soy wax before. Those candles looks so beautiful and well-made. Love the packaging. And those different varieties of scents look great. Especially find the sea salt + orchid interesting. I've never heard of that scent before.

Soy wax is great! I always tend to go for more natural products. Thank you for your comment :) ✌🏼

Congratulations @kjablonski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I'm going to resteem this, hopefully it will get a few more views.

Thanks friend, I appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64