Meeting Other Entrepreneurs

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday, February​ 1st, I had a wonderful opportunity to meet other small business owners and entrepreneurs organized by SpringGR. The event was called Start at SpringGR at this lovely location called Goei Center. You had the opportunity to pitch your​ new business idea in 100 seconds​ or less, meet last years graduates and the SpringGR team. SpringGR is a non-profit organization that provides a ​12-week​ course that helps entrepreneurs develop​ their new business idea or existing business. At the end of the 12-week course, you will have to chance to win $5,000 for your new business or existing business. Amazing!

IMG_0230.jpg

(Goei Center in Grand Rapids is a gorgeous building, you can rent it out for weddings and parties)

"SpringGR started because we believe there are people in our community with great business ideas that need training, support, and financial capital to start and grow their business"

How great does that sound? I am pretty ecstatic​ about starting the 12-week​ course to help boost and build my existing business, KOKI. Thank you, @thirdwavepete for recommending this organization, it is such a great opportunity.

It was a delightful time, sharing business stories and business ideas with a glass of wine or beer in our hands, making new friends, exchanging business cards and business advice. The atmosphere​ was cheerful, music was spicy and business cards were flying around. I didn't see anyone around that wasn't having a good time.



IMG_0229.jpg

A beautifully designed place



IMG_0233.jpg

Everyone enjoying themselves



IMG_0235.jpg

This lovely lady is named Shannon, I hope to see her again soon. She has a selfless non-profit business idea that melted my heart. I hope she wins big and becomes successful​ in the years to come. I wish I could share her idea but hopefully, it'll be known to the world before long.



I'll continue writing about my business training adventure with you all!

Warmly,
Ivana



Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Great post.
Follow me on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74