You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOYALTY NO LONGER APPLIES

in #business6 years ago

Loyalty is almost same, like the respect, or love, or honor.
All are behavior, not an emotion or characteristic. And the behavior is reaction.

Its mean, if you want loyalty, first you have to earn it.

And be honest. You see many business or people, who working hard for earn the loyalty of others?
I dont. I see many takers, who say: i deserve it, its required, i demand. F.ck it.

Nothing wrong about all this thoughts, and no, this era isnt "forgotten". Its ignored, because the most of the people live a big delusion.

Sort:  

I think you are right and everyone is delusional. Personally if I saw someones CV and they had 5 other jobs in 5 years I wouldn't hire them

In past 10 years, i had 10 different jobs :D I work since 4 years in my currently company, because they are little better, like the average hungarian employer.

I work for money, and i work on the basis of the contract. If the employer break the contract (its pretty common in Hungary), i left. Action and reaction. Most of company want to pay just a little, and want to lot of work (200+ hour each month), and weekends workdays.

Sometimes turns out the truth after two months, sometimes after half year. I have more skills, and practice in different professions, so not a big deal going to a new job. I want stability and calculability, and if my employer doesnt respect this simple and understandable employee demand, dont deserve my loyalty, and my work.

I work hard for all, what i get it. And the employer have to "work" hard for all, what i gave. Balance and proportionability are important in the business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79