You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding our passion

in #business6 years ago (edited)

1st part made me really think of Elon Musk. That guy is definitely focused on solving some big problems.

I found that there is this problem tho that if from childhood you are focused on money and everyone around you is telling you that IT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING, it becomes really hard to switch attention on actually helping people.

For me, I know things I should do, but greed inside me often can distracts me. You know what I mean....? :p

Sort:  

Money isn't the purpose. Money is reward for your resources and value to the society.

You just can't get money if you offer zero value and the easiest thing is to work for somebody and be in a rat race.

Of course it's hard to create some real value, but every other person values different things, thus opening a way to new opportunities.

Just remember that money was created to keep us distracted from truly living our lives and finding our true purpose. Imagine if there was no such thing as money......everyone would do what makes them happy. Now set aside the fact that there are elements on this planet that are "happy" hurting other people, wouldn't that be a great place to live?

No money....no work. No work......time to explore your inner self and the world around you. We would all "work" for the betterment of the planet.

Just my 2c

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75