You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change Doesn't Happen Without Action

in #business6 years ago

You don’t want followers just to have followers. You want to have followers that believe in you, that believe in your message, and can see your vision. Because it’s those followers that will be supportive through the ups and downs that you will inevitably have.

This is how you create the change you want in the world.

I love your post and know how it is to build business who has the aim to help people. Sometimes they fail and it is okay to fail so that you will learn from it.

A lot of people are afraid of failures and I get it because our society is so enamored with success.

Sort:  

I couldn't have said it better myself! Very insightful! I have built and lost a few businesses over the years but I have learned so much from those experiences, probably more so then the businesses that were successful honestly. Thankfully, I learned early in life that failure is not so bad because my parents actually encouraged us to fail so that we knew what it felt like. And when we failed they wouldn't let us quit. It really helps my siblings and I now in life so I am grateful to them for those life lessons early on.
Ivy

I wish I could do the same as my matriarch demanded nothing short of perfect and failure was not an options which placed me in a precarious situation of having low self-esteem issues and a perfectionist attitude that meant I always second guessed myself hahaha.

My mother tried that for a while with me since I was the oldest child but my dad was putting us in situations that would give us opportunities to fail so she kind of changed her parenting style. And the best part was that when we actually did succeed in situations where we had failed before the feeling was just so very intense! I have a little bit of perfection too but just remember that the world needs what you have to offer, even if it isn't perfect :)
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89