You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Indie Game Post Mortem

in #business6 years ago

Wow, I love the look of the game, and the story behind it. I am a child of the 1980s Arcade Game Craze. The game makes me think of Galaxian and Phoenix...but on steroids or crack because you have the movement capabilities more like a Robotron. As for the sales flatlining - I might suggest that if you are making any profit on it at the normal sale price, leave it at the regular $2 price as what is shown, but keep it on sale all the time. People like to think they are getting a bargain, but also even at just $2 some may think your price point is too high and move past it. I wouldn't agree with it being too high, but for some it might be.
Best of luck with future sales!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment :) Yeah, I grew up in the 80s too and despite all of the advances in graphics technology I still find myself returning to arcade and retro style games. I agree with you on the price. At this point, I've just accepted that "it is what it is" and am ready to move on. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70