You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Iconic DeLorean Is Resurrected In Texas

in #business5 years ago

That is very interesting. I wonder how many of the 5000 people on the waiting list know the car cost $100,000. Personally I think there is value here but $100,000 is too much imo. I suspect the price will drastically decline.

On the plus side if you own an original one of these from 1981 then its value might of just went up.

Sort:  

Howdy there rentmoney! oh yeah that's too much money and it will have to come down in price I would think. Although I heard that Hollywood is making another movie this year featuring it and two documentaries are coming out about the company and car so that may help the car sales alot!

A new Back To The Future movie or something new ?

Thanks for the info.

Howdy again rentmoney! oh I made a mistake about the movie, the car was featured in Ready Player One which came out last year but I didn't see it. But there are supposed to be a couple of documentaries coming out about the car and company. But people are crazy so maybe the car just being hard to find and in limited numbers and with the iconic image will be enough for them to get those kinds of prices!
Think how much Steem that would buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67