You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things to ask before starting our business

in #business6 years ago

For me, it was just because I really value working for myself, and couldn't see myself working for anyone else.

It's funny, because my mom worries about me, as parents do, and sometimes when I'm stressed, she'll ask, "Wouldn't you be happier if you just got a job?"

And the answer is no.

I might work long hours, but I was already doing 60-80 hour weeks when I worked for someone else... at least this way it's to build MY business, not someone else's.

Is the pay sometimes irregular? Yeah, sure it is, but at least when I have a good month it's my reward for putting in hard work and long hours... and when the bank account is a bit light, that's a product of my own efforts, too. Contrast that against my friends who work in mining, who lose their jobs every few years when the price of gold or iron ore tanks.

Meanwhile, if I feel like knocking off work early, at 2 in the afternoon, and going to the beach, I can do that, too.

In fact, I did that just the other day

2018-01-02 17.10.58 - Copy.jpg

I may go back to working for someone else one day, but it will have to be the right role, at the right company. For now, I'm just enjoying growing my businesses.

Sort:  

"Some motivations may be:"
well said "some"; but I believe some of these alone, can be very dangerous! for example if someone starts his/her own business JUST bcuz of "Sense of ownership" or "Personal freedom and control", a failure is probably in the corner.

I have written this on wealthy people mindset, how they spend their wealth to be more wealthy:

https://steemit.com/business/@honarparvar/how-the-wealth-changes-in-generations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86