Ask me Any Business, Career, or Job Hunting Questions Round 1

in #business6 years ago (edited)

pexel,s-photo-355952.jpeg

Ask me Any Business, Career, or Job Hunting Questions Round 1

Hello fellow entrepreneurs and those thinking of making the leap.

I am excited to help my fellow steemers by sharing my knowledged gained based on my experience of creating a company from zero to 80 employees. You can post specific questions by replying to this post and I will respond here. I would consider myself very high on management and leadership skills and competent on the other areas.

Even if you do not have any questions, feel free to upvote this post and check back later :)

Here is an example of me helping another poster
https://steemit.com/realestate/@investfourmore/thoughts-on-my-ethics-policies-for-my-new-office

Creating a company on a low budget
· Creating a business website with 100 dollars
· Running a company without using paid software

HR
· Developed company contract / work policies / rules
· Developed company mission and philosophy
· Developed elaborate record keeping system and employee statistics
· Developed employee performance rating and promotion system
· Developed hands-on training system for new and current employees
· Developed online training system for new and current employees
· Developed managerial training system for head teachers and teacher managers

Management and leadership
· Task and Project management
· Employee coaching
· Meeting management
· Developing a company culture

Marketing and advertising
· I have enough knowledge, but not a specialty of mines

Recruitment
· Writing Job ads
· Interview process development
· How to attract good candidates
· Recruitment website development

Other
· Business Operations
· Customer Service
· Negotiation
· Pricing Strategy.
· Sales
· Time Management

Sort:  

Thank you for this post, it very interesting.
I actually live in Japan, I have a student visa and i'm planing to work in Japan in the future.
My question is about importing products from China to sell in Japan Online.
Can I import as an individual or I need to have a Japanese company?
In case of a company is needed is Sole proprietorship (個人事業) ok to import?
thank you very much in advance

Congratulations @tysonb! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tysonb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75