You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Indie Game Post Mortem

in #business6 years ago

I am currently working an a game myself. Actually in a team of 2-3. It is slow. It is a ton of work and I don't think it will pay off.

But as you said, its about the experience. We have learned so much about game dev - not only programming. Gameplay decissions, story telling, game art and so on.

If you start creating a game, you should not start because you think you will get rich, you should start it because of the challende and the fun in doing it. Otherwise you will (most probably) get very frustrated.

Sort:  

I 100% agree - it is a hard industry to make money in b/c there is soooooo much competition. Do it for the love of it :) .. Good luck with your game :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74