Affiliate Website under 18 years old [Journey #2]

in #business6 years ago

Today I just want to talk a little bit about my progress and what I'm doing right now.

So right now I'm working a lot on one of my websites, which is a big portal about outdoor gear. The website is german and it's connected to the Amazon Patnernet (Affiliate Programm). The Website helps the customer by choosing the right ptoduct and I publish many product test's and reviews about different outdoor gear there.

steemit1.png

I started this project over one year ago and worked realy much on this website last year from january to june. Then i stopped working that much on the side because i was a little bit disappointed about the results. After the summer i started again working more on this project but it never realy developed how i wanted it to.

One of the main reasons besides my missing experience was that till one month ago i never got the earnings from the affiliate programm. This was not Amazons Fault, more the Fault of me and the fault of the german law.

So as you know I'm 17 and it's kind of hard to earn money legaly in germany and start your business. normaly you aren't able to start a business under the age of 18, so exactly one year ago i went to the department of my town to apply for the right to start a business under the age of 18.

And what can I say... This progress took me one year to get this right to start my own business and pay taxis... And also the whole procedure costs the state over 1200Euros.. This is bureaucracy.

So in total in this year this one website made like 800Euros. I know this is nothing but the problem was that i never had the chance to reinvest the money back into it because till one month ago i wasn't able to get the payout.

My biggest problem was the writing of texts for the website and also i underestimated the value of backlinks. So now that i got the money i worked so hard for in the last year my motivation for making this project bigger came back too.

I will still write a lot of texts for the website by myself because it's just cheaper but i will use the money to pay for tools like ahrefs and pay for good backlinks. Also I will learn more about backlinks, PBN and Outreach Links. If there's anybody out there who knows something about this topics, please contact me in the comments maybe we can help each other! :)

So this is it for my post today. Thx for your attention! :)

Kaiserslautern, 17.03.2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75