The present is empty and sad !

in #busy6 years ago

The present is empty and sad,
O my friend, around us;
How little past remains!
And those who remain are all changing.

We do not see without envy anymore
The eyes of twenty years shine,
And how many are already lifeless
Eyes that have seen us grow!

How young is the hour,
Who never brings anything back!
Yet something remains:
I love you with my old heart,

My true heart, the one that attaches
And suffers since he was born,
My child's heart, the heart without stain
That my mother had given me;

This heart where nothing enters,
Hence no longer anything comes out;
I love you with what my being
A stronger against death;

And, if he can brave death itself,
If the best of the man is such
May nothing perish, I love you
With what I have immortal.bigstock-great-wall-of-china-at-mutiany-20488712.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 11.48% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @abdelfattahnadif!

Release the Kraken! You got a 37.08% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @abdelfattahnadif!

Super piece of poetry, I really enjoyed this one nice choice of picture to go with it too.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81