Consistency - African proverbs 10.05.18

in #busy6 years ago

U5dsB7529gN2WfDfHX7GLDgQGLWmJYR_1680x8400.jpeg

Source :Art by @artzanolino

An emaciated child cannot be fattened in just one day.

~ Nigerian proverb

When I first started doing music, I felt intimidated at how good some people were. At some times I'll just give up and say things like " maybe it's not just my thing". I can say the same about my experience here on steemit. The first few weeks and months we're mind tormenting. Learning itself is a process and takes time.

If we wish to talk about the emaciated child in the proverb, for some like myself, loosing weight is a piece of cake whereas gaining it takes hard work. I know for some it's the reverse. Recently I started a body building routine. Funny enough I thought Ill just blow like a balloon in a few weeks. It never happened. It doesn't mean it will never happen, it just means I haven't done it long enough.

A lot of things in life answer to consistency. Your relationship is going the wrong way; are you consistently trying to put it right? Your not making progress with your training; are you deliberately doing things to improve your skill level?

Don't give up on that thing so quick. Feed the child a little longer. Change his food or ration if you have to.

green-47700_960_720.png

Proverbs have inspired me for a long time. There is so much wisdom in them. My father always told me a few every now and then. Hope to share my thoughts from this daily with you.

Being an art lover, I'll also be featuring art from creative artists from @artzone and ones posted with #artzone just as my little way of promoting art here on steemit.

What are your thoughts on this proverb? What do you think it means? Feel free to share your thoughts below.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @abeludotu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56