You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Steem Future:

in #busy5 years ago

Sounds a lot like https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/locking-stake-for-100-passive-income-improving-content-helping-apps

And there is support for the idea from whales and soon to be whales, as well as some against.

It is discouraging seeing multiple shit-posts a day, voted on by only self and plenty of other self's. Less crap content, less stake for bots i see as pro's but people do think engagement will drop further - I don't think so.

A couple of years ago ned would likely have gone mad at seeing this idea, but the fact it's being discussed shows the state of the place.

When free downvotes? :)

Sort:  

It has the benefit of the stake that is active having full control over what gets supported and seen. Even if most of the take is locked up, that has value.

Yeah, I think I did hear the idea first from tarazkp, I know I've seen others pitch it. I'm not a huge fan, but I guess the current mood is anything is better than this, let's just do some things.

It may not be an ideal end point but it may be a good idea at the stage we are in right now since it seems like a middle ground

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77