You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Getting Attention on Twitter - For Censorship

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

We still hold our private keys and the memos on the blockchain are immutable.
Not a huge fan of censorship, but I am sure the policy police have their reasons. As long as they are more legal than political or moral, no serious qualms. Hopefully this can be a teaching moment and the whole thing gains Steem exposure.

Sort:  

Ehhh, depends what recovery account is used. But I imagine they changed the keys on first logon. I hope

I meant to write 'our' keys. I think changing them atleast once is good practice. I am not wise enough but maybe given time, someone can write more about advanced steps you can take to make your account impossible for even steemit to shut down.

You likely don't need to worry about it. Store your keys in a safe place and don't forget them. If you loose or forget your keys, just use the default @steem recovery process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93