You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misperception Of Steem

in #busy5 years ago

Steem is failing because people correlate a coin's value with price. If it can get them rich quick, it's more precious than coins that have relatively stable prices. I don't disagree with that train of thought because it makes sense if trying to get rich through accumulating steem was the goal on engaging the blockchain in the first place. But for people like me just having fun interacting or doing something with communities, price isn't a factor why I still bother. I don't treat this blockchain like a lifeline or earning coins from it like a job. It's a blockchain that happens to host a lot of activities I'm into and I get to accumulate tokens while I do what I want to.

Sort:  

You hit up a key point going forward @adamada.

People are going to be acquiring tokens, down the road, for doing things they enjoy. That is going to be the difference. It will effectively be an income for people because they will ultimately be paid on all they do. So whatever the application, there will be rewards for people.
Posted with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88