Tholos of Delphi

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The Tholos
The Tholos was built in 380 BC and was based on a circular plan of 20 Doric columns on the exterior and 10 Corinthian Columns inside.

The ruins are located amidst a beautiful landscape where you can just get lost and marvel at a civilization long gone. If you can spare a day, you owe it to yourself to visit this wonderful site.

HAVE YOU BEEN TO DELPHI?

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

GET BUSY RIGHT NOW - BUSY.ORG

USE YOUR SP TO EARN PASSIVE INCOME - SMARTSTEEM
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Very nice! I love Greece 🇬🇷

Great post! I suppose the oracles of one days past are like the fortune tellers of today. Just the today there are no palaces for them!

I haven't been to Delphi but it sounds like the place to be. I loved the way you described it, apart from the awesome pictures too. "The place where earth and the heavens meet". This is cool.

Wao que buena fotografía

I haven't been to Delphi but after reading this post i am very much curious to visit Delphi. I want to see the treasury of athens, temple of apollo and all other historic monuments. I am very much eager to go to Delphi and i know at dome point of my life i will. By-the-way @adonisabril thanks for shareing your visit the the post.

Beautiful what you show in this tour, very beautiful images; I like this medium a lot because we come to any corner of the world

A trip to Greece, just what I need first thing in the morning with my coffee, Adonis:) Thank you. When did you visit or are you there now?

I was there years ago! By accident (Delphi) by the way. I was in Turkey and I made my way west :)

A happy accident if ever there was one:)

Wow your work is very good I salute you@adonisabril

You got a 5.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @adonisabril!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81