Animated cover image

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Can we have an animated cover image?

AwesomeScreenshot-2017-11-19T08-53-03-897Z.gif
Here is a gif to show you a simple animated busy.org logo on my cover image.
First things first, my cover image is not a gif. I'm not sure if we can have a gif as a cover image, I haven't tried. I'll leave this task for you guys to try out. My cover image is an SVG file. SVG stands for Scalable Vector Graphics. Here is the SVG page from Wikipedia. I won't say too much about SVG but I just want to point out that SVG can be altered with CSS. Since you can animate elements on a web page with CSS, we can animate SVG as well.
Here is the svg file ( hope it works in the post)
My animated cover image
I host my svg cover image at svgur.com . A pretty basic hosting service for svg files that is free and offer direct link.

Now for the tricky part

The cover image works on busy.org but is not working on steemit.com . That's the first thing I've noticed but I'm sure there are other things that will break my cover image. I leave that to you to discover and let me know in the comments what you found.
I'm sure it works on Chrome browser if you want to have a look :)

PS.

It works on my Android phone using chrome browser though the logo is almost of the screen to the right.
Screenshot_20171119-094927.jpg
That can be fixed with some CSS positioning witch is beyond my knowledge for now, just a noob here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrianbucks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adrianbucks to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@yabapmatt Hope you like this

This post has received gratitude of 3.40 % from @appreciator thanks to @adrianbucks.

Congratulations @adrianbucks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80