You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS And The Lesson Of Julian Assange: Could It Leapfrog EOS Initially?

in #busy5 years ago

I was really interested in this at first but then I got turned off by the 500 BTS fee to get it started... That’s pretty steep for any kind of blockchain service in my opinion (even account creation)... 50 BTS would be more reasonable but even that is a pretty hefty fee considering we all remember the BTS alltimehigh... What do you think about the fee for BEOS participation @taskmaster4450 ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You can always spend 25$ today and acquire 500 bts for the fee. Or make a steemit post or two and trade it for bts to cover the fee.

The fee is there to make sure there is no squatting, enacts a member fee which covers lifetime membership in the BLCA (BEOS Limited Cooperative Association) which is a non profit organization that BEOS holders get to vote for Directors - Block producers and wp's.

The fee also helps cover the substantial costs bore by the BLCA to create the technology that allows this all to happen. EOS accounts are around 3$, give you a long gibberish name. Short accounts and custom names are auctioned for thousands of dollars. A standard fee allowing you to reserve any name you like seems reasonable in comparison.

A bts lifetime account is 3000 bts. For that you get lower fees. BEOS based BTS can be sent and received for no tx fee.

https://beos.world

photo_2019-02-17_09-42-12.jpg

I don't care! I want to complain anyway!!!

Yeah, complaining is a curious sport! ;) LOL

According to my calculations, all that adds up to being worth 481 BTS.

See you are overcharging.

$30~$20 when you think in terms of food you eat, I guess it worth better. Poop from food hardly produce $$$.

BTW, my BEOS rises every hour, but I'm just curious, when will I get free RAM?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67