Wedding Celebration attendedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

In India marriges are celebrated like a festival and people do everything possible to make this event great and memorable. Obviously this is something which happens once in life time with everyone so its fair to make it memorable. Two person joins each other's hand to start a new life together and they completely deserve all the happiness in their new phase of life.


This is marriage season in Delhi and everyday thousands are marriages are celebrated across the city and not just city, its celebrated across the country. Attending marriage is always fun as we get the meet many known people along with celebration mood and good food.


Recently I got an opportunity to attend the marriage of on my known's son. He gave me invitation card couple of days back but I was not sure whether I will attend the event or not. But he called me and insisted to come and join this special moment so I had to go there with family. One of my neighbour also joined me to attend the marriage celebration. here is the invitation card which is in Hindi Language. This was the reception celebration and Barat was to happen later. I couldn't attend Barat as I had another plan that day.

image.png


So we all reached there around 8pm and DJ music was on. Many guys and girls were dancing on Bollywood and Punjabi songs. Though I also like dancing but I didn't dance because I like dancing with my friends group or relative. I didn't know many people here so I controlled my dancing emotions and kept watching them dance.

image.png


Indian marriages are known for 2 things specially, first is food and second is dance. So after watching dance for sometime we moved to food stalls. As usual huge variety of food was arranged so whatever kind of taste one has, will get something to eat there for sure.

image.png

image.png

Shared few glimpses of the celebration in which my family with my friend's family is there.


So we all had a good fun time. If you ever get a chance to attend Indian marriage, please don't miss it because the kind of experience you will have is amazing and will be memorable.

thanks much for stopping.

Follow on Steem: @alokkumar121
Follow on Twitter: @alok9811

Sort:  

@alokkumar121, beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing the information about how in India people celebrate marriages.

Thanks 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82