You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soylent Green. What's better than people?

in #busy5 years ago

I've been meaning to see this movie for a while now. Although I'm a lover of 'old' films, I've never seen anything starring Mr Heston, but this post has sparked my curiosity.

This has always been my uncle's favorite movie and once I was cooking, and my family was right next to the kitchen, in the living room, talking... My uncle never misses a chance to talk about Soylent Green, so he slipped it in the conversation (one about my country's situation), saying that soon enough we'd have to get Soylent Green as a meal. Everyone asked what was that, and I clearly heard the explanation, and I said "thanks for the spoilers!". They laughed and I was pretty bummed, but I agree with you that you don't have to be surprised by the ending to enjoy the movie. Lots of great movies start off by giving away the ending!

Thanks for the nice article, Soylent Green has now climbed in my "to watch" list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04