Ulog #2 Be careful who you ask for help

in #busy6 years ago

I've had a whole set of misfortunes throughout my life. And what I've learned through all these years is that you should not be afraid to ask for help.


Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

But you should also be careful who to ask from.

People would prey on your vulnerability. There are those who waits for an opportunity release their inner demon and take advantage of your situation.

I've learned this the hard way throughout the years. But the thing is, I could not seem to avoid it up until now. I keep making the same mistakes. I trust the people I shouldn't, only to be disappointed and taken advantage of. And those that I don't trust should've been the ones to rely on.

I know that I shouldn't but I have now deeply developed a pessimistic attitude towards people's intention. I try to be positive but I can't seem to when I'm surrounded by all these negative things.

Tell that to the text message I read first thing in the morning.

I wouldn't put it here. It's too uncomfortable for me to share. It made me lose faith again in friendship. I still have my faith in humanity though. Sorry for the negativity.

Sort:  

There's no negativity there as it is a fact and giving a warning is helpful.
We need discernment to know who are the genuine ones from the shitty ones. They can be very charming.

Thank you. I just don't want the post to be misunderstood.
And yes, they tend to be very charming indeed. You have to look behind that mask. :D

Haha differentiate the genuine from fakes...experience does help though.
Best of luck to us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93