Make a video about yourself and win a Ticket to Steemfest!

in #busy6 years ago
Hello guys! Recently we started the contest to win a Steem Fest ticket sponsored by @blocktrades and @openmic but too many people thought it was a singing contest and didn´t joined in the fun. Well, let me tell you something...

This is not a singing contest. All you have to do is record yourself talking about some topics!

Many people told me "Oh, but I´m not a singer, I won´t join that one". So yeah, the general perception of this contest wasn´t what we meant, that´s why we decided to be more clear about the dynamic of this particular contest and to give everyone one more week to submit their entries.

Do you already feel like joining? Great, here are the rules for the contest:

Record yourself on your cell phone

  • Tell us about yourself. The real person behind the Steemit username. After all, if you win, we´ll be meeting in person in less than 3 months.

  • Your story on Steemit. When did you join, why, how etc. How do you engage with the community, what do you do on a daily basis on Steemit or any of the other DApps.

  • Why do you want to attend SteemFest and what can you add to the community by attending.

  • And the most important part... Tell us the direction you would like to see Steemit move towards. The idea is to record yourself telling your fellow Steemians what you want Steem to become and how you think you can help that reality come true.

  • Once you made your recording, upload it to DTube, YouTube, or Vimeo then post it on your blog. Add any other pics or storyline you would like to include on your blog.

We'll pick the best responses and announce the winner.

How to enter your video

It is very important to say the words "Blocktrades and Open Mic Steem Fest ticket Giveaway" AND YOUR USERNAME at the beginning of your recorded video. Posts without those words spoken in the beginning of your live, recorded video do not qualify for the prize.

Rules

1.- The Title of your post must be "My entry for the Blocktrades + Open Mic Steem Fest ticket giveaway"
2.- Include a link to this post.
3.- Only one entry per person.
4.- You have to use these 3 tags in this order "blocktradescontest" "openmic" and "openmicsteemfest" plus any other 2 tags you want
5.- The deadline extension is Sunday September 2nd at 18:00 UTC. So you have until then to submit your entry. Entries submited after the deadline won´t be considered to go through the next phase. find your UTC time here
6.- Resteem this post.

The Judges

This is an Open Mic related contest so the @openmic judging team will be the ones deciding who gets to join the second step of the contest.

I want to thank @luzcypher and the @openmic team for joining efforts to a lucky winner going to Steem Fest representing the @openmic community.

Judging Disclaimer:

The Steemit Open Mic judges reserve the right to forfeit submissions that are misleading.



This is a @Blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing vote for them as witness here

Sort:  

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

This contest sounds very easy to follow, but I find it difficult to follow it because I don't understand how to upload videos via Youtube or DTube ...
Please tell me the amount of the prize so I struggle to follow it ... hehe

The prize is a Steem Fest ticket and accommodation in Poland :)

If you pay for all the tickets and accommodations to go there, I will be very excited to participate in this contest, but I want you to take care of Ewa Swaboda in order to be my wife, I like her ...:)
Don't let me go far to Poland but can't get her ... Hahaha

Here is my entry. I messed up the first tag and couldn’t edit after I posted, but oh well! Haha, thanks for giving us the opportunity to do this, guys! :)

https://steemit.com/blocktradecontest/@melodyrussell/my-entry-for-open-mic-and-blocktrades-steemfest-giveaway

I'll be wishing the contestants for this steemfest ticket a very good luck, I've seen a lot of beautiful entries thus far, this is amazing though qudos @anomadsoul

Thanks my friend, indeed many awesome steemians have joined, let's hope more people do it! Please feel free to share this among your friends!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

really good concept, I will win or lose dosn't matter but I will surely participate. and i will share this with my friends for participate.

My post is ready just waiting for the youtube link and I'm uploading my video, but youtube says it remains 2 and half hours to finish the upload, and the deadline is in about 30 minutes​... :-o

Don't worry, we extended the deadline :)

Can be a travel vlog ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Read the rules man, they're easy :)

Very good contest, is it ok to make the video on dtube ?

yes it is :)

Once you made your recording, upload it to DTube, YouTube, or Vimeo then post it on your blog. Add any other pics or storyline you would like to include on your blog.

Nice one. I would have loved to join but no money for flight ticket all the way from Nigeria

It would be great if you could join! But hey, at least share this with your community, perhaps someone wants to participate in the contest.

Thats true. Just resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57