Playing a 25K usd Poker Tournament

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Yeah yeah, I know: Fiat. What a loser.

But hey, show me where can I play physical Poker using cryptocurrency and I will definitely start playing there.

Hey! Did you know there is a Steemit Poker League called @spl where you can play Poker online using your SBD? If you like playing, you should join their discord here

This is my first physical tournament in more than 5 years - apart from that small tourney I suggested we played in Lisbon with @nanzo-scoop, @gargon, @pgarcgo, @lafona-miner, @blocktrades, @surfermarly and @sature a few months ago during the famous Steem Fest 2.

The thing is, I am in the big city right now due to some paperwork I need to finish and I heard about this tournament… I decided to give it a go. It runs at 6 pm and they don't mess up with my morning schedule so I said what the hell, let's give it a go.

Here is the drill: I have to make it into the final table either one of these days: Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Each tournament has around 120 people playing.

If I do, if I make it to one final table, on Saturday I will playing the Final stage against 53 players and the prize pot is 25,000 USD.

Pretty sick, right? Do you want to know the best part? It's only a 15 usd fee to join the tournament.

Aren't you going to wish me luck?




Jugando un torneo de Poker de 25k dolares

Sí sí, lo sé: Fiat. Qué perdedor.

Pero hey, muéstrame un lugar en donde pueda jugar Póker físico con criptomonedas y definitivamente jugaré poker ahi.

Hey! Sabías que hay una liga de Póker en Steemit llamada @spl en la cual puedes jugar Póker en línea? Si te gusta jugar, deberías unirte a su servidor de discord aquí

Este es mi primer torneo físico en más de 5 años - ademas de aquel torneito que sugerí jugar a @nanzo-scoop, @gargon, @pgarcgo, @lafona-miner, @blocktrades, @surfermarly y @sature hace unos meses mientras asistíamos al famoso Steem Fest 2.

La cosa es, ahora mismo estoy en la gran ciudad haciendo unos papeleos que necesito terminar y escuché sobre este torneo... decidí darme una oportunidad. Comienza a las 7 PM así que no afecta mi rutina matutina así que qué más da, hagámoslo.

Asi está la cosa: tengo que llegar a mesa final en alguno de estos días: miercoles, jueves o viernes. Cada torneo tiene alrededor de 120 competidores así que no será fácil.

Si logro llegar a mesa final, el sábado deberé jugar la etapa final en la que competire contra otros 53 jugadores por el pozo de premios de 25,000 USD.

Enfermo el asunto, no? Quieres saber la mejor parte? Solo costó 15 dólares entrar al torneo.

¿No me vas a desear suerte?

Sort:  

Good luck mate, hope you do well!
Would love to see a few 200SBD tourneys @spl also😉
bitmoji-20180517092658.png

@philippekiene hahaha I didn´t win but thanks for the good wishes! Soon there will be another one and I will join that one too.

Good luck my friend! and well, here you can play with almost anything of value hahaha.

20180225_234706.jpg

Good luck Eric!

Buena Suerte!...

@josevbc Dude this is awesome! Are they all steemians?

I wish you good luck in the tournament.

It will be so nice if there is a place where one can play physical Poker using cryptocurrency

sounds like a satellite? where is that?
if it's not hyperturbo, then play tight, hunt down those who are bad and capitalize on those who tries to win from the very beginning :)

Sounds like you've played a few of these yourself @krusper... That's explains a bit!

@krusper Yeah exactly, it was a satellite. People played very tight and it lasted quite a lot even after I left.

Jajaja oye la experiencia no está nunca de más. Suerte!

@israleve Eso es básico, sacar experiencias de todo lo que vivimos!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow is a great tournament gives the best of you and WINS that award, I wish you luck :D
PS: If you win give something to your followers XD

It's fantastic! Although those games are smoked a lot, good luck from the bottom of my heart, good vibes for you.

Good luck to you, i hope you win😊.

@anouar8 I didn´t! But it was one of the best experiences of the month without a question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65