Thoughts from a coffee table

in #busy6 years ago

But I'm not drinking coffee. I know, weird, I'm at a coffee shop and I'm drinking tea. Well, it's called an infusion, I'm not really sure if that's how it's called everywhere else or just in Mexico but it's like a tea but with all the fruits and the crap that flavors the water.

It's a Bora Bora tea and supposedly it will help my sire throat.

Oh yeah, I'm sick again. It's like I lose all my powers when I'm back home because whenever I'm on the road, I stay as strong as a horse and as healthy as a vegan breakfast. This is the second time I get a fever and a gigantic flu (I'm pretty sure I always get the stronger mutations) and this is the first time I leave the house in five days - and the first time I shower in six days :P - but I couldn't take it anymore, I had to get out at least to the coffee shop even though I don't like coffee.

Sometimes I drink black coffee, no sugar nor creme, I just drink it because my ex girlfriend used to say it contains a lot of antioxidants and those are supposed to be good for the body long term speaking.

This Tuesday I didn't go to the city. I was too sick to get on a bus. Besides, this bloody paperwork doesn't seem like solving itself anytime soon so I didn't even mind not going.

My brother says it's the stress from the paperwork that got me sick. My dad says it's because I drink a lot of tequila and don't wear a sweater while walking back home. My dog says I got sick because I don't play enough with them. I say it's because it's the way my body is telling me I should get the hell out of here in the first chance I get.

Anyway, I'm alone watching people and listening to some low quality jazz in the coffee shop

Oh, did you see my legs over there in the picture?

I'm not naked, I just took the opportunity to go to the gym - I haven't gone in five days, remember I am trying to get fit - and surprisingly enough, I was able to do my leg routine and my bar circuit. I thought I wouldn't have the energy nor the drive to excercise but hey, I have a surprise for you guys, and I want to be fit for when I deliver that surprise.

Apart from getting fit for that surprise, I am also trying to learn a few phrases of a mystery language. Stop asking, I'm not gonna tell you what language it is but you'll find out soon enough.

Hey btw, in case you've been living under a rock for the past few days, remember I'm organizing a world cup contest sponsored by @blocktrades. Make sure to check it out.

I'm really happy, there's already more than one thousand entries for the World cup contest. Can you imagine that? I think it's the biggest contest so far in the history of steemit. I'm not talking with data on my hand, I'm just saying that because it sounds cool: The biggest contest on Steemit. Nice.

Anyway, I'm all alone in the coffee shop and for once, I'm enjoying being with myself but then I thought hey, let's engage a bit with other steemians.

So, ask me anything, I'll reply most of the comments left on the next hour :)

Sort:  

I just assumed you were wearing shorts, though I suppose naked might have also been an option XD

Take it slightly easy on the workouts while you're sick (normally I'd recommend just resting up but it sounds like you were doing that regardless of intention earlier :O), you don't want to relapse! Good luck with the surprise :)

goatsig

Hahaha yeah, of course I have shorts! I always enjoy that Little pony/goat you leave work your comments :D

Que bien que ya estés mejorando, es muy positivo tomarse un tiempo de relax en cualquier momento, para así salir un momento de lo cotidiano y descansar un poco. Me parece muy interesante lo del concurso hermano, lastima que no tengo la reputación necesaria para participar en el, esperemos participar para los próximos, dios te bendiga y te ayude a mejor en tu salud, saludos

Tienes todavía 7 días para conseguirla! Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos. Te dejo un voto en el comentario para ayudarte con la rep, saludos!

İt is wonderful. You are awesome @anomadsoul

Sasquatch legs are best legs :P
I'm glad I'm not all hair though, I wouldn'tt like having a hairy back or too hairy chest haha

I have the same thing going for me. Who needs pants!

Better go full Irish and wear a skirt ^^

Yoga pants with hair sticking through. I dare you!

That tea looks good, but tastes just as good as it looks? also continue with your exercise routine, it will be good for you in a future, never give up.

It tastes great! I don't take tea with sugar, I drink it straight and it's awesome. Its also good for my throat because of the ingredients and because it's hot :)

Hi @anomadsoul sorry to hear that you are sick again, try essential oils they smell good and helps with the sore throat. Plus if u do have a gigantic flu, tea is way better or you. There is a type of Chinese tea leaves that really help you feel better. Got a question...last I heard there was a chance you'd be coming to Malaysia? 😊

Thank you very much for the tips! For sure, I'm going to drink a lot of tea these days :)

And yes! It's on my agenda! I'm hoping the visit SEA late this year!

You went to workout while having the flu? Hardcore.

Well I hadn't gone in five days, at least i had to try, and it was a good call! :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

So sorry about the ill health. Guess too much stress is the cause of it. Take some break and I am sure that will sought itself out.

Oh you said ask anything, when we coming for the wedding because the future is now and not tomorrow.

Secondly I don't know if you are into charity works, if yes can you check out @steemminna, a new charity group to help the poor in northern Nigeria.

It's 2:04am Nigeria time

Yeah maybe, the thing is I don't get stressed that often, I'm a chill Mexican haha.

No wedding yet my friend, hopefully not in a long time :P soon, but not very soon.

I will check the account out but I can't promise anything, I'm currently trying to support many other projects so no promises my friend :(

Thanks for dropping by and commenting!

Soon and very soon. Only hope the soon is soon.

Good to know you are supporting other projects. A little visit would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

I like it so much this post!. I like the idea of it!... really nice... have a nice day my friend!

Thanks man ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94