Honestly, did you?

in #busy6 years ago

images (11).jpeg

With every grain of salt
I made a wish for us.
I wished for everything to be the
way it used to be.
But, you wanted to set us free.
I sometimes wonder if you knew what
You were getting yourself into.
But honestly, did you?

I gave you every reason to believe
In me.
Love has set us free
I promised you that i would love you
Til the end of time.
I guess love was your crime.
I was robbed of your honesty, because
You never believed in me.
Time will make you see
I believed our love was true
honestly, did you?

I ran my fingers through your hair.
With every strand, did you care?
I lost faith in the " you and I."
But, I never did see you cry.
I thought you said that you never lie.
I know deep in my heart that i was being
true.
But honestly, did you?

💻busy beta🖥
@aunglat

Sort:  

Awesome post! I like it :) 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote!
For more upvotes follow this account 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65