The Deck of Hearts.

in #busy6 years ago

images.png

There's a mountain of things, I love about you.
And inside this deck I'll list 52.

I love the way you smile.
I love the way you look.
I love the way you laugh.
I love how my heart you took.

I love how you hold my hand.
I love how you kiss my cheek.
I love you when you're strong.
I love you when you're weak.

I love how you make me feel.
Like I'm the only man around.
I love how you show what's real.
I love how you speak without a sound.

I love it when I see you sleeping.
As much as when you're awake.
I love every moment spent with you.
I love every breath you take.

I love how you message me often.
Especially when I'm not nearby.
And how you say you love me,
It damn near makes me wanna cry.

I love the smell of your hair.
And the perfume that you own.
I love how you're always with me,
Even on nights that we're alone.

I love how you gave me my first daughter.
I love how you then gave me Elora too.
I love all the little quirky things,
I hear you say and do.

I love how you dance at random.
I love how music fills your soul.
I love when you smile through the pain.
I love hownyou don't just "play the role".

But some things I simply must admit.
Make me love you even more.
It's the things no one ever seems to mention.
Yet they're all battles in the same war.

Like;

How you make me coffee,
Even though you never try a sip.
How you understand me,
When I'm suffering from my hip.

And how you bring me solace,
Even on my darkest of days.
How no matter what's attacking,
You somehow keep it at bay.

I love how you raise our children.
How you teach then right from wrong.
I love how they look at you so,
How you make them feel like they belong.

I love how you make the grocery list.
I love how you pay the bills.
I love that I don't have to worry.
I love how you bring me chills.

I love how profound you can be.
I love that you don't even know it.
I love when you say you love me.
And you know I love it when you show it.

In essence baby girl, I suppose what I'm really trying to convey.
Is I love everything about you, I love you in every single way.

💻busy beta 🖥
📝@aunglat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66