You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie fungus is a thing

in #busy6 years ago

You have to be real careful around those zombies, they could be ant or they could be bees, crawling or flying going and doing what they are told. And lets see I think there are vampire bats, so why not vampire humans hybrids. Werewolves, just to to many myths for them to not be real. people laughed at that guy that said Troy was a real city that Homer talked about, and well he found it from a myth to reality. But I still think witches and warlocks should really be written about often. It has been sometime since I have read a good warlock tale, Hint Hint you mentors of Michelle.

Sort:  

I'll look into the Warlock thing... I need to get myself back into writing now. I've been away for too long.

Christopher Stasheff and his "The Warlock in Spite of Himself" series was a very good read, old stuff from early 70's but still an enjoyable read, I also liked Terry Goodkind's series. Was not to big on the Rawlings wizards and hogwarts, but they did make kind of cute movies. But it has been a long time since any real good wizard/warlock/witch reads.

And I have no clue how I came on wizard and witch books from your post but I thought I would put the bug into the ears of some of your mentors. Its almost like they have been left out the few years of the writing world, or I have just fallen behind the times. Any ways, have a good time while the good times are available that cold wet rainy foggy season is not to far away.

I happened upon Terry Goodkind in an anthology. I bought all his books from then on. The series became a little 'samey' after a while and I stopped reading them. It taught me a lesson though... I never want my writing to become formulaic or 'samey'.

I'm a series reader, I enjoy them, but yes after about the 7th book, it's the same ole same ole story. Then it's time to move to another series. I find trilogy's to be the best, so long as it is not one book just broken up into 3 different parts. Each book has to have a real end, and not just a stand by while I wait for this one to make money then I'll give you the next part. Closure with a hope of a new part ending.

That's what I like too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85