Thursday : Chores & Cake Day

in #busy5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190606_171346.png

There's quite a lot of things going on with me at the moment ~ mostly mental stuff like research and planning, all for bub of course.

I'm finding myself up late at night looking through Pinterest for nursery inspiration and DIYs for bub's room and it's making me hungry.

I think my brain food of choice is sugar, in particular cakes.

The other day while scrolling through Facebook I saw a cupcake post from a local seller who delivered and a few hours later.....

IMG_20190604_154143_497.jpg

I thought that would satisfy my cake craving but it only just whet my appetite and this morning cake was right up on my to do list.

But first I had to sort through the rubbish from the weekend's move/clean up breaking down boxes so I could clear my head a bit.

I have this thing where mess and clutter makes me uneasy and unhappy. I reckon it's a feng shui thing with the clutter hindering energy from flowing through the house and me being super sensitive to energy I can feel the imbalance in the force and I start feeling crap.

Once that was done I started grabbing everything I could think of that I need to make cake including the box of choc pudding mix I had in the cupboard, and loosely followed this lazy ass cake recipe.

PhotoEditor_20190606_172132226.jpg

I chucked the pudding mix in along with flour, cocoa, brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1 cup of water, half cup of butter in my baking dish and stirred until it was thoroughly combined. I also chopped up some milk and white chocolate and tossed it in.

Ohh and I put the pudding sauce + water on top and chucked it in the oven.

Left it in there for about 30 minutes (maybe more ~ I forgot to timer it), at maybe 190 degrees celcius (cant tell with my oven).

Took the rubbish down stairs. Made my breakfast or bone broth and toast, waited a bit and took the cake out.

I let it sit on the bench for a while then I made icing with icing sugar, butter and coconut milk ~ poured it over the top and that was it.

PhotoEditor_20190606_172207427.jpg

A little bit later I was chowing down.

20190606_173634.jpg

It turned out alright actually!! So chocolatey 🤤🤤🤤 just what Momma was craving for. It had some gooey bits in it but I reckon that's from the pudding mix? Gotta say it's not bad considering it was slapped together!

Now that I had energy food lined up it was time to think about the wave mural for bub's room.

Here's some pics that I like that I found on Pinterest.

PhotoEditor_20190606_174204992.jpg

I'm thinking keep it simple by restricting the waves along the bottom of the room. Dark blue, then lighter blue to aqua with 9 gold fishies (feng shui luck thing) painted on.

As much as I like the idea of a full scale ocean mural complete with coral I just don't knowing I've got the skills for it or if it will even go with the room.

I went and drew my wave lines in the room now I need work on technique and figure out if I even have the colours to do it before I go big and start painting the room.

So this is what I'm looking at right now..

My collection of Bunnings mistints..

PhotoEditor_20190606_175154124.jpg

And my test board all primed and ready to roll...

20190606_175254.jpg

😁 Loving how productive I've been lately especially compared to how sloth like I've been the last few months. That said I still forgot to call the ultrasound place to book my scan in, and then there's the garden beds... 🤦🏻‍♀️

I really feel like I'm running out of time to do everything I need to do even my blogs are a last minute after thought these days.

Anyhooo. I best get cracking on this test board.

I hope ya'll had a great Thursday!! ❤


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

my eggs good choice

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.673 which ranks you at #1629 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 1608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00