Blockchain Technogy: The Journey

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180503_111353.jpg

Just recently I was telling someone about cryptocurrency and the blockchain technology. Even though I do not fully understand it, I still made an attempt to explain it to that individual.

I wouldn't not call her old school because she successfully use; facebook, instagram, internet banking and all these typical modern day technology. But when I tried talking about blockchain technology, it was like trying to give a baby bitter leaf. All she was concern about is............ Wait for it......

where does the money come from?

This reminded me of when I went for my first ever forex trading training. Everyone in that lecture were asking this same question. The facilitator jokingly said that, the money came from a spiritual realm.

Truth be told, all my attempt to fully understand blockchain technogy and where the money comes from have left me with several new questions. I am sure my new friend @akintunde will bare withness to this. If U're honest with yourself, you will agree that blockchain technogy has that same effect on you.

I guess the only way forward is to keep asking questions. Just like the Yoruba proverb, "he who asks questions will not get lost".

Special thanks to my people who have helped and will keep helping me in this blockchain technogy journey : @tojukaka, @akintunde, @adejoke16, @mosunomotunde. .................

I call it a journey because that's just what it is. When u think you've understood it and you relax, you will find out that the whole world has left you behind. Blockchain technogy renders previous knowledge obsolete in no time.

I guess why I will keep striving to keep myself updated on blockchain technogy trend is because, I strongly believe it's the future, and I don't want to be among those that will bit their fingers and gnash their teeth.

@tojukaka once said "in
future our children will ask us how we survived without blockchain technogy"

PEACE

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hahah the money truly comes from the Spiritual realm.
The same question was in my thoughts too for a while, but I was not too disturbed because, I'm not doing anything illegal😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62