CELEBRATING 211 FOLLOWERS

in #busy6 years ago

I've a confession.............
I intended writing a post when I have 100 followers, but somehow I didn't get around writing that beautiful post.

IMG-20180224-WA0017.jpg

Now, writing this post is a must. I remember during steemibadan meet-up @gee1 advised us to celebrate milestones. Here I'm celebrating my 211 followers.

I joined steemit January this year, and I started with a lot of ginger, and luckily for me, I was received well by the community. I even got some few visits from @infovore that same month. I can vividly remember the butterflies in my stomach the day @adejoke16 (she told me about steemit.com) called me and with excitement in her voice told me to go and check my blog and I saw $.. on two of my posts. That's a good sight to behold, if you know what I mean.

Rewind back a bit...... I joined steemit when I was on break. I am currently running my masters program at University of Lagos and I also work with a firm domicile in Ibadan. So, I shuttle Lagos and Ibadan every week.

A month after I joined steemit, school resumed and I had to start my "shuttling service". I was honestly hoping to cope just fine, but the opposite was my case. I'm in the final semester of the program and I am doing 7 case analysis filled course and also contending with my Thesis, I also had a lot of work issues to settle.

Honestly, I got swamped in all these activities and could barely have time for my blog. To make it worse, there is an on going road construction in the area I stay in Lagos, and it has disrupted the network connection. I could barely access the internet. Hence,
the reason for my NEPA/PHCN blog. Enough with the excuses Bolaji Blessing.

However, I am grateful for the love I've received and the amazing people I met via this platform.
steemit.com is indeed a disruptive innovation, and I'm glad to be a member of this community.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your Milestone @blessbolaji

Steemit can be very tiring if you are not someone who is familar with consistent content creation.

The secret is to slowly build up and not put undue pressure on yourself, with time you will find yourself writing more consistently.

@ogochukwu

Thanks.....
Will do just that

Yaaay!
Congratulations on your mile stone..

Congratulations! More successes ahead bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43