The Magical Word: SORRY

in #busy6 years ago

Sorry Sorry Sorry!
59bba0941900002500563e66.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE

What is Sorry?
Sorry is a word used to express sorrow and regret for the pain caused to others by words and actions.

How many times has this word been used in the three word sentence I am sorry?

How many times have husbands told their wives these, or wives their husbands?
How many times have subordinates used this sentence to their bosses?
How many times have you (yes, I mean you reading this post) said this to a complete stranger?

However, the most important question here is; how many times have people said these words (I am sorry) and actually mean it?

People these days seldom use the word sincerely. I hear people say things like; "it's sorry he will eat". Now the word is gradually loosing its positive effect on people. People are not as foolish as we sometimes think they are.

I really don't entertain people telling me sorry for things they do intentionally. It always seems to me like the person is trying to play on my intelligence. Thus, I'm irritated by the word. That's the effect we get when we constantly abuse the use of this soft word.

I've seen this word work it magic, and it seems like the person went in there and said more than sorry.
If you are a student of history you will know that "I am sorry" has stopped world powers from going to war.
Sometimes, even when we are fully aware that the person does not mean the word, we still want them to say that magical word.

I honestly wonder how come this five letter word has this kind of effect on us?

What I have been trying to say in essence is that, let's try to use this word sincerely, bearing in mind the actual meaning of the word. Unless, the word will loose it's magical powers.

Imagine a world without "SORRY"
It will be filled with conflict, strive and chaos.

My final question for the night..........
Is it too late to say SORRY?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59