Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

in #busy6 years ago

Martin Luther King Jr. (MLK Jr.) was the face of the Civil Rights Movement in the United States (US). All across the US, we celebrate MLK Jr.'s birthday as a national holiday. As it should be. In the mid 1900's, the US experienced segregation among Caucasian and African-American people. Many Social Activist stood up during this time; however, it was MLK Jr. who made lasting impressions among this country. More than any other activist of the time.
mlk1.jpg

Some may argue the reasons why MLK Jr. was able to influence people the way he did. Some may say it was his way with words. Others may say it was his backers. I believe this is all true; however, I personally believe it was his Faith. MLK Jr. was a spiritual man, and a Minister. I am sure he was a believer in Philippians 4:13, "I can do all things through Christ which strengthen me."
mlk2.jpg

Social and Cultural Justice is very dear to me. To be a counselor, I had to understand how things involving a person's culture could impact their life. I am grateful for the influence MLK Jr. had on our country. I wish dearly he was still around to help with the continued social growth that our nation needs. Please take a moment to remember the King of the Civil Rights Movement today!
mlk3.jpg
(Please note that all the quotes I have listed here, I borrowed from my friend: The Internet. https://www.google.com/search?q=martin+luther+king+jr+quotes&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjJvqKcwNrYAhUP0VMKHdqQAboQ_AUICigB&biw=1366&bih=662#imgrc=_)

Sort:  

I also wish he was still around to help with the continued social growth, our country needs it. Very well written. :)

Thank you! Maybe God will send someone as influential. :)

@originalworks please verify my post as an original

@originalworks please verify my post as an original post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72