Simon Says

in #busy6 years ago

I begin to get the feeling that Christmas is around the
corner when Ma starts making the sweets and the smell of
burnt sugar and baking fills the house. The countdown
begins and, every day there is some new activity—the lights
of the Christmas tree to be checked out, the wiring for the
star to be fixed, the thatch of the stable for the nativity
scene to be mended, last minute chopping of the dry fruits
to be done... Then, before we know what is happening, we
start our rounds of carol singing, meet old friends and
make new ones... Oh, the entire month is fun.
This year, however, the first of December announced itself
with an early morning phone call. Ma shook me awake and
I looked at her with bleary eyes. "I have to go to the hospital,
Reeta," she said worriedly. "Grandpa has met with an
accident..............

download (1).jpg

after Simon's collapse, I deliberation it was impartial a moment of
era for him as well.
I told you that Grandpa did not no really need his sight to be
wary of what was going on. He knew there was something
wrong with Simon just by patting his headdress when the man ignorant
beside his cohabit. On Christmas Eve, I found Grandpa tape
off the cellphone. "I conception you were my pal," he breathe
to me. "Why didn't you tell me just how bad Simon is?"
I was mute. It was subject that Grandpa had
govern to contact the vet. I was scared by the look on
Grandpa's face. Would he be qualified to take the loss of Simon?
The next morning, when I sneaker into the post bright
and early to check on them and to bring the present I had
picked up from below the tree we had hotfoot adorned
the previous night, I found Grandpa's embed empty and Simon
nowhere in sight. What had occur while I was dead?
I was precipitate out of the room to prompt Ma when Grandpa
walked in unsteadily from the verandah with Simon lay

images.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by boygo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64